

### Haringey Strategic Partnership Board:

## LAA WORKSHOP

### MONDAY, 18TH SEPTEMBER, 2006 AT 18:15 HRS

RIVER PARK HOUSE, 225 HIGH ROAD WOOD GREEN LONDON N22 8HQ.

**MEMBERS:** Please see attached table for list of members

#### AGENDA

- 1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION
- 2. UPDATE ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITY (PAGES 1 4)
- 3. LOCAL AREA AGREEMENT (FIRST DRAFT REPORT) (PAGES 5 78)

Dr ITA O'DONOVAN Chief Executive River Park House 225 High Road LONDON N22 8HQ

NICOLAS MATTIS Principal Support Officer (Council) Tel: 020 8489 2916 Fax: 020 8489 2660 nicolas.mattis@haringey.gov.uk www.haringey.gov.uk

13 September 2006

**NOTE:** The representation of the HSP in respect of the number of seats each organisation has is indicated in this list in the first column by the number of times each agency is listed for that particular agency. **NOTE:** Please inform the Committee Clerk if the name and/or contact details of a representative changes for any reason.

# HSP MEMBERSHIP 2006/7

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
CORE/KEY AGENCIES	
Haringey Council	<b>Clir. George Meehan</b> Leader of the Council Chair of HSP 2006/7
Haringey Council	Dr Ita O'Donovan Chief Executive, Haringey Council
Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust	<b>Richard Sumray</b> Chairman, Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust
Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust	<b>Tracey Baldwin</b> Chief Executive, Haringey Teaching Primary Care Trust
Job Centre Plus	Pat Mason
Learning & Skills Council (London North)	Yolande Burgess
Metropolitan Police	Simon O'Brien Police Borough Commander
Middlesex University	Prof. Norman Revell Pro Vice-Chancellor and Director of Development
College of North East London (CoNEL)	Paul Head Principal, CoNEL
Registered Social Landlord	Neil Mawson
Arms Length Management Organisation (ALMO)	Tbc
COMMUNITY & VOLUNTARY SECTORS	
New Deal for Communities (NDC)	Symon Sentaine/ Lorne Horsford
Haringey Council (Councillor)	<b>Cllr. Nilgun Canver</b> Executive Member for Crime and Community Safety

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
Haringey Council (Councillor)	Cllr. Isidoros Diakides Executive Member for Housing
Haringey Council (Councillor)	Cllr. Lorna Reith Executive Member for Community Involvement
Faith Groups	Pastor Nims Obunge Chief Executive
Race Equality Joint Consultative Committee (REJCC)	George Martin
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Faiza Rizvi
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Mohammed Elmi
Haringey Community Empowerment Network (HarCEN)	Lauritz Hansen-Bay
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	Markos Chrysostomou
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	John Egbo
Haringey Association of Voluntary and Community Organisations (HAVCO)	Dixie-Ann Joseph Chair of HAVCO
Youth	Тbс
HSP THEMATIC BOARDS	
Children and Young People's Strategic Partnership Board (CYPSPB)	Sharon Shoesmith Director of the Children and Young People's Service
Safer Communities Executive Board (SCEB)	Enid Ledgister

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE	
Enterprise Board	Stanley Hui	
Better Places Partnership (BPP)	Councillor Brian Haley Executive Member for Environment and Conservation	
Haringey Well-Being Partnership Board (HWBPB)	Tbc	
MPs and GLA		
Member of Parliament	David Lammy, MP Member of Parliament for Tottenham	
Member of Parliament	Lynne Featherstone, MP Member of Parliament for Hornsey and Wood Green	
Member of the Greater London Authority	Joanne McCartney, AM Greater London Authority Member for Haringey and Enfield	